2013 Shrine Bowl Rosters Set - News, Weather and Sports for Lincoln, NE; KLKNTV.com

2013 Shrine Bowl Rosters Set


Posted by: Matt Lothrop


The Shrine Bowl of Nebraska announced the players and coaches for the 55th annual Shrine Bowl Classic Monday. The annual all-star football game features 70 of the top graduating high school seniors in the state.

For the first time in recent memory, the game will not be played at Lincoln's Memorial Stadium, but in Kearney. The move comes as part of a new NCAA ruling that prohibits All-Star games from being played on college campuses. The game is set for June 1.

North Roster

Head Coach: Mike Johnson - Waverly

Isaac Aakre - Millard North

Nathan Bazata - Howells-Dodge

Jordan Bellar - Norfolk Catholic

Kyle Bonk - Columbus Scotus

Beau Bremer - Boone Central/Newman Grove

Lee Carhart - Creighton Prep

Jacob Cornelius - Grand Island

Devin Hernandez-Cronk - Ord

Nick Deluca - Millard North

Luke Drazic - Elkhorn South

Erik Evans - Waverly

Cal Griencewic - Elkhorn South

Aaron Hanlin - Pierce

Tyler Kavan - Wahoo

Eddie Key - Lincoln North Star

Connor Ketter - Norfolk Catholic

Marquis Kirklin - Lincoln High

Matt Klein - Scottsbluff

Zach Martin - Omaha North

Tanner Mazour - Boone Central/Newman Grove

Nate Meier - Pierce

Colin Mertlik - Blair

Max Mirovsky - Aquinas Catholic

Maurice Moore - Lincoln North Star

Jesse O'Dell - Elkhorn

Trent Osnes - Valentine

Nate Rogers - South Sioux City

Casey Sayles - Omaha North

Riley Shoemaker - Grand Island Central Catholic

Sam Stoltenberg - Creighton Prep

Landon Stouffer - Aquinas Catholic

Nathan Thege - Columbus Lakeview

Brandon Wallman - Lincoln Northeast

Luke Worden - Scottsbluff

Luke Wright - North Platte

South Roster

Head Coach: Bill Carlin - Adams Central

Jesse Ackerman - Adams Central

Josh Banderas - Lincoln Southwest

Chad Bertagni - Omaha Gross

Mitch Collicott - McCook

Joe Contreras - Omaha Burke

Cory Curfman - Omaha Westside

Zach Decker - Beatrice

Jake Fowler - Adams Central

Turner Gaines - Omaha Burke

Jackson Gannon - Kearney

Tra-Deon Hollins - Omaha Central

Ryan Huff - Ralston

Alex Hunt - Aurora

Najee Jackson - Lincoln Southeast

RJ Jones - Omaha Central

Harrison Jordan - Omaha Westside

Spencer Lewis - Papillion LaVista

Alex Lowe - Kearney Catholic

Travis Maddux - Plattsmouth

Ryan McKeever - Omaha Skutt Catholic

Luke McNitt - Kearney

Terrill Murray - Norris

Mark Nellis - Millard West

Zach Oslica - Bellevue West

Jon Pynes - Pius X

Vinney Ross - Perkins County

Tyler Schnitzler - Kenesaw

Ehren Schwarz - Aurora

Bryce Sheard - Papillion LaVista

Bryce Sosnowski - Millard South

David Squires - Kearney Catholic

Colton Steer - Crete

Zach Stovall - Bellevue East

Devin Washington - Lincoln Southeast

Quentin Williams - Millard South


Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and KLKN. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.