Nebraska MBB: 2014-15 Big Ten Opponents - News, Weather and Sports for Lincoln, NE;

Nebraska MBB: 2014-15 Big Ten Opponents


Posted By: Sports

Big Ten Announces Single Plays for 2014-15 Season
– The Big Ten Conference announced the Big Ten opponents for the 2014-15 men's basketball schedule Friday afternoon.


The new format, which was created for the 14-team league with the addition of Maryland and Rutgers for the 2014-15 season, features a three-year cycle where every team will have at least one home-and-home series with all 13 conference opponents.


Each year, teams will have five home-and-home series along with eight single-play opponents, four at home and four on the road.


Next season, the Huskers will face Illinois, Iowa, Maryland, Minnesota and Wisconsin in home-and-home matchups. Nebraska's single-play home matchups include Indiana, Michigan State, Northwestern and Rutgers, while NU will travel to Michigan, Ohio State, Penn State and Purdue.


Nebraska's 2014-15 Home Big Ten Schedule
Michigan State


Nebraska's 2014-15 Road Big Ten Schedule
at Illinois
at Iowa
at Maryland
at Michigan
at Minnesota
at Ohio State
at Penn State
at Purdue
at Wisconsin

Powered by Frankly
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 KLKN. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.