Big Ten Announces Baseball and Softball TV Schedule

Courtesy: BTN

CHICAGO – BTN will offer its most extensive baseball and softball coverage ever, with over 240 events airing on BTN, BTN2Go and the Big Ten Digital Network (BTDN) for the 2014 season.

BTN's television coverage of Big Ten baseball begins with the third game of a three-game series between Indiana and Michigan. Coverage begins at 1 PM ET on Sunday from Bloomington. Last season, Indiana won both the Big Ten Championship and Tournament, and advanced to the College World Series, becoming the first Big Ten squad to reach Omaha since Michigan in 1984.

BTN's television coverage of Big Ten softball begins with Nebraska hosting Creighton on Wednesday, April 2. Coverage begins at 7 PM ET from Lincoln. Last season, Michigan captured a conference-record sixth-straight Big Ten Championship, its 16th in the last 22 seasons. Four Big Ten teams participated in the NCAA Softball Championship, with the Wolverines and Huskers advancing to the Women's College World Series, marking the first time since 2001 that two Big Ten teams appeared in the event.

Highlights and coverage of Big Ten baseball and softball will be featured on This Week in the Big Ten, a new studio show which airs Sunday nights beginning Sunday, April 6. Hosts Rick Pizzo, Mike Hall and various analysts will discuss Big Ten matchups and breakout performances from the weekend's games. The Diamond Report will return with nightly airings during the baseball and softball tournaments.

Below is a preliminary schedule. Additional games will be added at a later date. The BTDN streaming schedule can be viewed at video.btn.com

BTN & BTN2Go BASEBALL SCHEDULE: (All times Eastern)

 

DATE

TIME

MATCH-UP

LOCATION

Sunday, March 23

1 PM

Michigan @ Indiana

Bloomington, IN

Sunday, March 30

2 PM

UNLV @ Nebraska

Lincoln, NE

Thursday, April 3

7 PM

Michigan State @ Lansing Lugnuts

Lansing, MI

Friday, April 4

6:30 PM

Penn State @ Purdue

West Lafayette, IN

Sunday, April 6

NOON

Penn State @ Purdue

West Lafayette, IN

Sunday, April 6

3 PM

Illinois @ Northwestern

Evanston, IL

Sunday, April 13

3:00 PM

Nebraska @ Minnesota

Minneapolis, MN

Tuesday, April 15

7:30 PM

Kansas State @ Nebraska

Lincoln, NE

Friday, April 18

8 PM

Northwestern @ Nebraska

Lincoln, NE

Sunday, April 20

NOON

Illinois @ Penn State

University Park, PA

Saturday, May 3

2:00 PM

Purdue @ Indiana

Bloomington, IN

Sunday, May 4

NOON

Purdue @ Indiana

Bloomington, IN

Sunday, May 4

3:00 PM

Iowa @ Ohio State

Columbus, OH

Monday, May 5

7 PM

Iowa @ Ohio State

Columbus, OH

Sunday, May 11

NOON

Ohio State @ Michigan

Ann Arbor, MI

Sunday, May 11

3 PM

Nebraska @ Michigan State

East Lansing, MI

Monday, May 12

1 PM

Nebraska @ Michigan State

East Lansing, MI

Thursday, May 15

5 PM

Northwestern @ Ohio State

Columbus, OH

Thursday, May 15

8 PM

Minnesota @ Indiana

Bloomington, IN

Friday, May 16

5 PM

Northwestern @ Ohio State

Columbus, IN

Friday, May 16

8 PM

Minnesota @ Indiana

Bloomington, IN

Saturday, May 17

NOON

Northwestern @ Ohio State

Columbus, OH

Saturday, May 17

3 PM

Minnesota @ Indiana

Bloomington, IN

Wednesday, May 21

TBD

Big Ten Baseball Tournament, Seed 1 vs. Seed 8

Omaha, NE

Wednesday, May 21

TBD

Big Ten Baseball Tournament, Seed 4 vs. Seed 5

Omaha, NE

Thursday, May 22

TBD

Big Ten Baseball Tournament, Game 1 Winner vs. Game 2 Winner

Omaha, NE

Thursday, May 22

TBD

Big Ten Baseball Tournament, Game 3 Winner vs. Game 4 Winner

Omaha, NE

Friday, May 23

TBD

Big Ten Baseball Tournament, Game 5 Winner vs. Game 7 Loser

Omaha, NE

Friday, May 23

TBD

Big Ten Baseball Tournament, Game 6 Winner vs. Game 8 Loser

Omaha, NE

Saturday, May 24

TBD

Big Ten Baseball Tournament, Game 7 Winner vs. Game 10 Winner

Omaha, NE

Saturday, May 24

TBD

Big Ten Baseball Tournament, Game 8 Winner vs. Game 9 Winner

Omaha, NE

Saturday, May 24

TBD

Big Ten Baseball Tournament, Game 13 (if necessary)

Omaha, NE

Saturday, May 24

TBD

Big Ten Baseball Tournament, Game 14 (if necessary)

Omaha, NE

Sunday, May 25

TBD

Big Ten Tournament Championship Game

Omaha, NE

 

 

 

BTN & BTN2Go SOFTBALL SCHEDULE: (All times Eastern)

DATE

TIME

MATCH-UP

LOCATION

Wednesday, April 2

7 PM

Creighton @ Nebraska

Lincoln, NE

Tuesday, April 8

4 PM

Minnesota @ Iowa

Iowa City, IA

Tuesday, April 8

6:30 PM

Minnesota @ Iowa

Iowa City, IA

Wednesday, April 9

4 PM

Michigan State @ Indiana

Bloomington, IN

Wednesday, April 9

6:30 PM

Michigan State @ Indiana

Bloomington, IN

Sunday, April 13

Noon

Michigan @ Michigan State

East Lansing, MI

Saturday, April 19

Noon

Wisconsin @ Penn State

University Park, PA

Saturday, April 19

2:30 PM

Wisconsin @ Penn State

University Park, PA

Saturday, April 19

TBD

Illinois @ Purdue

West Lafayette, IN

Saturday, April 19

7 PM

Minnesota @ Michigan

Ann Arbor, MI

Sunday, April 20

3 PM

Minnesota @ Michigan

Ann Arbor, MI

Tuesday, April 22

5 PM

Northwestern @ Illinois

Champaign, IL

Tuesday, April 22

7:30 PM

Northwestern @ Illinois

Champaign, IL

Wednesday, April 23

4 PM

Penn State @ Ohio State

Columbus, OH

Wednesday, April 23

6:30 PM

Penn State @ Ohio State

Columbus, OH

Friday, April 25

8 PM

Michigan @ Illinois

Champaign, IL

Sunday, April 27

NOON

Nebraska @ Michigan State

East Lansing, MI

Wednesday, April 30

4 PM

Nebraska @ Wisconsin

Madison, WI

Wednesday, April 30

6:30 PM

Nebraska @ Wisconsin

Madison, WI

Saturday, May 3

TBD

Wildcard @ Wildcard

TBD

Friday, May 9

TBD

Big Ten Softball Tournament, Seed 4 vs. Game 1 Winner

Evanston, IL

Friday, May 9

TBD

Big Ten Softball Tournament, Seed 1 vs. Game 2 Winner

Evanston, IL

Friday, May 9

TBD

Big Ten Softball Tournament, Seed 3 vs. Game 3 Winner

Evanston, IL

Friday, May 9

TBD

Big Ten Softball Tournament, Seed 2 vs. Game 4 Winner

Evanston, IL

Saturday, May 10

TBD

Big Ten Softball Tournament, Game 5 Winner vs. Game 6 Winner

Evanston, IL

Saturday, May 10

TBD

Big Ten Softball Tournament, Game 7 Winner vs. Game 8 Winner

Evanston, IL

Saturday, May 10

TBD

Big Ten Tournament Championship Game

Evanston, IL