College HR Derby Participants Announced



Dan Paolini headline the list of sluggers who will compete in the inaugural TD AMERITRADE

College Home Run Derby at Omaha's Rosenblatt Stadium on Wednesday, July 7 at 7:30 p.m.

CDT. CBS will air the event nationwide on Sunday, July 11 from noon-1:00 p.m. CDT.

Ribera led the nation in 2010 with 27 regular-season blasts, while hitting .343 in 63 games as a

junior first baseman for Fresno State. He also hit memorable home runs against Rice University

and the University of Georgia during Fresno State's improbable national championship run in the

2008 College World Series.

Paolini, a sophomore second baseman, finished the 2010 season with 26 bombs, including four

multi-homer games. The 2010 Collegiate Baseball Second-Team All-American and 2009

MAAC Rookie of the Year is playing for the Chatham A's in the prestigious Cape Cod League

this summer.

Joining Ribera and Paolini in Omaha will be Matt Gaudet (Louisiana State University/Sr./DH),

Matt Skole (Georgia Tech/Soph./IF) and Steven Felix (Troy University/Sr./C).

Gaudet finished the 2010 season with 19 dingers for the Bayou Bengals. Skole hit 18 home runs

for the Yellow Jackets during his sophomore campaign, while Felix recorded 16 blasts as a


The collegiate home run hitting competition will feature eight of the nation's premier power

hitters facing off in an elimination-style format. Two more players will be announced to

complete the field of eight later this week.

The 2010 TD AMERITRADE College Home Run Derby will also feature National Baseball Hall

of Fame member Mike Schmidt and 2010 National Baseball Hall of Fame inductee Andre

Dawson. Schmidt and Dawson will participate in several events throughout the day and will

serve as honorary hitting coaches for Derby participants.

General admission tickets for the 2010 TD AMERITRADE College Home Run Derby are

currently on sale for $5 and can be purchased at