Huskers announce additional TV matches

sports rotator NU Volleyball

Posted By: Sports

sports@klkntv.com

Courtesy: NU Media Relations

The Nebraska volleyball team is now set to make at least 14 regular-season television appearances in 2016 after the announcement of seven more matches on Thursday.The Big Ten Network added two more appearances for the Huskers in addition to the six previously announced. The Huskers will host Penn State on the network at 8 p.m. on Wednesday, Nov. 16. Nebraska’s match at Minnesota on Wednesday, Nov. 23 was also added to BTN at 8 p.m. The Huskers host Purdue on ESPN2 on Sunday, Oct. 9 at 2 p.m. for a total of nine national TV broadcasts.NET will televise at least five regular-season home matches, including Gonzaga on Sept. 16 (7:30 p.m.), Creighton on Sept. 17 (8 p.m.), Ohio State on Oct. 1 (7 p.m.), Indiana on Oct. 7 (7 p.m.) and Northwestern on Oct. 29. (7 p.m.)Eight of the Huskers’ 10 Big Ten home matches are set to be televised, while the remaining two (Iowa on Nov. 9 and Michigan on Nov. 26) are to be determined. 

Nebraska opens the 2016 season with the Red/White Scrimmage Saturday, Aug. 20 at 6 p.m. Tickets for the match are on sale online or by calling 800-8-BIGRED. The Huskers will unveil the 2015 NCAA Championship banner before the match, and there will be an Olympic watch party at Devaney should the U.S. National Team – with three former Huskers – be in the gold medal match at 8:15 p.m.

2016 TV Schedule (All times Central)

Friday, Sept. 16 – Gonzaga (7:30 p.m., NET)

Saturday, Sept. 17 – Creighton (8 p.m., NET)

Wednesday, Sept. 28 – at Illinois (7:30 p.m., BTN)

Saturday, Oct. 1 – Ohio State (7 p.m., NET)

Friday, Oct. 7 – Indiana (7 p.m., NET)

Sunday, Oct. 9 – Purdue (2 p.m., ESPN2)

Friday, Oct. 14 – at Ohio State (5 p.m., BTN)

Friday, Oct. 21 – Wisconsin (8 p.m., BTN)

Sunday, Oct. 23 – Minnesota (1 p.m., BTN)

Friday, Oct. 28 – Illinois (6 p.m., BTN)

Saturday, Oct. 29 – Northwestern (7 p.m., NET)

Friday, Nov. 4 – at Penn State (7 p.m., BTN)

Wednesday, Nov. 16 – Penn State (8 p.m., BTN)

Wednesday, Nov. 23 – at Minnesota (8 p.m., BTN)