Lance Jeter Named to All District Team

Nebraska point guard Lance Jeter was honored this week, as he was selected to the U.S. Basketball Writers Association All-District VI team. The 10-member team consists of players from District VI which represents a seven-state region that includes Nebraska, Iowa, Missouri, Kansas and Oklahoma.

Jeter has led the Huskers to a 19-12 record and a berth in the National Invitational Tournament this week, as the 6-foot-3 senior from Beaver Falls, Pa., leads Nebraska in scoring at 11.6 points per game while ranking among the Big 12 leaders in assists (4.6, fourth), steals (1.7, fifth) and assist-to-turnover ratio (2.3-to-1, second).

He is eighth on Nebraska's single-season assist list and is on pace to become the first Husker in a decade to lead Nebraska in points and assists in the same season. Jeter has been at his best down the stretch, averaging 16.2 points, 6.8 rebounds and 5.2 assists per game over the Huskers' last five contests.

Kansas' Marcus Morris was named District VI Player of the Year while Kansas' Bill Self was named District VI Coach of the Year.

USBWA All-District VI Team
PLAYER OF THE YEAR Marcus Morris, Kansas
COACH OF THE YEAR Bill Self, Kansas
Marcus Denmon, Missouri
Diante Garrett, Iowa State
Justin Hurtt, Tulsa
Lance Jeter, Nebraska
Marcus Morris, Kansas
Markieff Morris, Kansas
Marshall Moses, Oklahoma State
Jacob Pullen, Kansas State
Kyle Weems, Missouri State
Nate Wolters, South Dakota State