School Closings and Delays for Monday, January 26th

Here is the latest school information into the Channel 8 Eyewitness Newsroom

The following schools will be closed   Monday, January 26th :

Lincoln Public and Parochial Schools

UNL (closed)

(Central Administration at Varner Hall is open)


Union College

Nebraska Weselyan University

Albion Head Start

Aurora Public Schools

Adams County Districts 15, 33, 29 

Adams Central Junior Senior High

Beatrice Schools

Bee Public Schools

Bishop Neumann (Wahoo)


Boone Central 

St. Michae's Parochial of Albion

St. John's Parochial of Petersburg

Cedar Rapids

Central Community College (Hastings)

Central Community College (Columbus)

Centennial Public Schools

Central City Public Schools 

Central City Head Start

Clay County Learning Center-Fairfield

Clay Center

Cheney Public

Crete Public Schools

Columbus Public

Deshler Public Schools 

Diller-Odell Schools 

Doniphan Trumbell

Dorchester Public Schools. 

District 33 Platte Co.

ESU #9 Adams County PALS 1,2,3,

East Butler

Faith Elementary

Fairbury Public 

Fillmore Central

Fillmore County Head Start 


Friend Schools

Fullerton Public Schools

Exeter Milligan 

Harvard Schools

Hastings Public Schools

Heartland Community Schools

High Plains Community Schools


Humphrey St. Francis

Lindsay Holy Family Schools

Jefferson Co. Head Start

Johnson-Brock Schools

Leigh Schools

Lewiston Schools 

Lawrence Early Learning Center


Messiah Elementary 

McCool Junction

Meridian Public

Manley Public

Milford Schools

Nebraska Christian

Nemaha Valley Schools

Newman Grove 

Norris School District

Pawnee City Schools

Parkview Christian Schools (Lincoln)

Palmer Public


Prairie Hill Learning Center

Raymond Central

Rising City

Saint Andrew's School-Tecumseh

Shickley Public School

Spalding Academy

South Central Unified District #5

Southern Public Schools

Southeast Community College (Lincoln)

Southeast Community College (Beatrice)

Southeast Community College (Milford)

Sterling Schools

Seward Public Schools

Seward County Head Start

St. Joseph's College of Beauty in Grand Island

St. Paul's Lutheran in Plymouth (Also No Preschool) 

St. John's (Westin)

St. Wenceslas (Wahoo)

Syracuse Public

St. Mark's Lutheran (Lincoln)

St. James School (Crete) 

St. Johns/St. Vincent DePaul (Seward)

St. Joseph's School (Beatrice)

St. Paul Lutheran in Beatrice

Thayer County Headstart-Hebron

Tecumseh Schools

Thayer Central

Trinity Elementary

Tri County Schools


Unadilla Community Schools

York Public and Parochial Schools 

York Co. Head Start

Wahoo Public

Wilber Clatonia

Wood River Elementary

Wood River Rural High School

Wymore Head Start

Other Cancellations

Homebuilders Association meeting has been postponed until February 2nd

Crossroads Confernece Basketball Tournament in York Postponed until Tuesday/Wednesday