Trump ag committee includes Nebraskan Republicans

Posted by: Channel 8 Eyewitness News

LINCOLN, Neb. – Several Nebraska Republicans have agreed to serve on a new agricultural advisory committee for GOP presidential hopeful Donald Trump, and one will serve as its chairman. The Trump campaign released a membership list Tuesday that includes Gov. Pete Ricketts, former Gov. Dave Heineman and state Sen. Beau McCoy of Omaha. Falls City businessman Charles Herbster will serve as the committee’s national chairman.