Winter weather advisory posted for Lincoln and southeast Nebraska


A winter weather advisory has been issued for several southeastern Nebraska Counties.  The National Weather Service has issued the advisory for Lancaster, Seward, Saline, Gage, Butler, Jefferson, Saunders, Dodge, Cass, Otoe, Johnson, Nemaha and Pawnee Counties.  The advisory begins at 7p.m. Tuesday evening through 9 a.m. Wednesday morning.   Rain should change over to snow by 7p.m. and winds will increase to 20 to 30 MPH by late evening.  Two to four inches of snow is forecast in those counties.