Governor names 3 students to Nebraska college system board

LINCOLN, Neb. (AP) – Gov. Pete Ricketts has appointed three students to serve as nonvoting members of the Nebraska State College System board of trustees.

Konery Klueber is a senior working on a degree in justice studies.

He’ll represent Chadron State College over the 2020-2021 school year.

Tyler Harms is a junior majoring in marketing and business management, and he’ll represent Peru State College.

Amanda Jaixen is a junior majoring in family and consumer science education.

She’ll represent Wayne State College.

Categories: Top Stories