Lamm, Gaylor Baird advance in Lincoln mayoral race

Lincoln’s choices for a new mayor have been whittled down to two. 

Republican Cyndi Lamm and Democrat Leirion Gaylor Baird, both City Council members, advanced in Tuesday’s primary election, according to unofficial final numbers from the Lancaster County Election Commissioner. 

The women will face off once more in the May 7 general election, with the winner taking over as incumbent Chris Beutler’s replacement. 

Lamm and Gaylor Baird fended off fellow primary candidates Jeff Kirkpatrick, Krystal Gabel, and Rene Solc. 

Lamm received 35.91 percent of the primary votes, while Gaylor Baird received 41.82 percent. 






Categories: Top Stories