Five Husker baseball players earn Big Ten postseason honors

Vlcsnap 2023 05 23 10h33m49s491

LINCOLN, Neb. (KLKN) – Brice Matthews and Max Anderson are among five Husker baseball players who earned Big Ten postseason honors on Tuesday.

Matthews and Anderson both earned first-team All-Big Ten honors.  The conference unanimously selected Anderson for the award.

SEE ALSO: Five Husker softball players earn Big Ten postseason honors

Outfielder Gabe Swansen was awarded a second-team All-Big Ten honor, and pitcher Shay Schanaman earned a third-team All-Big Ten honor.

To round out the honorees, Corbin Hawkins was announced as Nebraska’s Big Ten Sportsmanship recipient.

SEE ALSO: Husker baseball’s Max Anderson named semifinalist for Golden Spikes Award

On Wednesday, the Huskers will face Rutgers in the first round of the Big Ten Tournament.  The game will be broadcast on the Big Ten Network at 2 p.m.

Categories: Husker Sports, Sports