Severe Weather Alerts

Storm Alert Header 2 Winter

Severe Weather Alerts

Nebraska

Heat Advisory (Moderate)

Wheeler County; Holt County; Rock County; Boyd County; Keya Paha County; Custer County; Blaine County; Garfield County; Loup County; Chase County; Frontier County; Hayes County; Perkins County; Brown County

...HEAT ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 1 PM CDT /NOON MDT/ TO 8 PM CDT
/7 PM MDT/ WEDNESDAY...

* WHAT...Heat index values up to 103 expected.

* WHERE...Portions of central, north central, southwest and west
central Nebraska.

* WHEN...From 1 PM CDT /noon MDT/ to 8 PM CDT /7 PM MDT/
Wednesday.

* IMPACTS...Hot temperatures and high humidity may cause heat
illnesses to occur.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

Drink plenty of fluids, stay in an air-conditioned room, stay out
of the sun, and check up on relatives and neighbors. Young
children and pets should never be left unattended in vehicles
under any circumstances.

Take extra precautions if you work or spend time outside. When
possible reschedule strenuous activities to early morning or
evening. Know the signs and symptoms of heat exhaustion and heat
stroke. Wear lightweight and loose fitting clothing when
possible. To reduce risk during outdoor work, the Occupational
Safety and Health Administration recommends scheduling frequent
rest breaks in shaded or air conditioned environments. Anyone
overcome by heat should be moved to a cool and shaded location.
Heat stroke is an emergency! Call 9 1 1.

&&

Start Time
6/16/2021 1:00 PM
End Time
6/16/2021 8:00 PM

Severe Weather

1 active weather alert
View Alert Details »

Second Sunday Health Report

Email Alert Signup

Sign up for our Breaking News email alerts!

* indicates required