College World Series matchups set for first weekend

The final eight teams are heading to Omaha to compete in the 2021 College World Series.
Cws Opening Weekend Announced

OMAHA, Neb. (KLKN) – The game times and matchups are set for the opening weekend of the 2021 College World Series at TD Ameritrade Park in Omaha.

The final eight teams include: NC State, Stanford, Arizona, Vanderbilt, Texas, Mississippi State, Virginia, and Tennessee.

Saturday’s games include:

1 p.m. –  NC State vs. Stanford (ESPN)
6 p.m. – Arizona vs Vanderbilt (ESPN)

Sunday’s games include:

1 p.m. – Virginia vs. Tennessee (ESPN2)
6 p.m. – Mississippi State vs. Texas (ESPN2)

Categories: National Sports, Sports