Panhandle counties now included in COVID-19 Directed Health Measure

Governor Ricketts announced Tuesday the expansion of the DHM to the counties in western Nebraska.
Governor Pete Ricketts announced Tuesday that the state’s fifth COVID-19 related Directed Health Measure (DHM) which includes the counties on the panhandle of the state. The counties include Banner, Box Butte, Cheyenne, Dawes, Deuel, Garden, Grant, Kimball, Morrill, Scotts Bluff, Sheridan, and Sioux counties.  It will be in effect until May 11th unless renewed.
The DHM and quarantine directions covering all of these counties can be found by clicking  here
The DHM imposes an enforceable limit on public gatherings.  Among other steps, the DHM requires restaurants and bars in these areas to close their dining areas immediately and move to takeout service, delivery, and/or curbside service only until further notice.  Additionally, schools in these areas are directed to operate without students in their buildings.  This restriction does not apply to school staff working in school buildings.  It also does not apply to daycares that may be operated at a school per the Governor’s executive order regarding childcare.
Categories: Nebraska News